English Español 简体中文
English Español 简体中文
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Multiplying Church Practicum

September 9, 2020 - September 9, 2020

Online / ,

Multiply Vineyard is partnering with the New Thing Network to provide some incredible training resources to assist our movement in multiplying leaders and new churches. As a Vineyard pastor, you’re invited to the Multiplying Church Practicum, a premier 6-month virtual learning community designed to help you move from stuck to multiplying and to help you reproduce leaders at every level of ministry. Through the practicum, you will develop a customized action plan with a practical strategy for your church and receive coaching to help you put it into action.

The Practicum will gather together for an hour the second Wednesday of each month at 2pm CT (12pm PT, 1pm MT, 3pm EST) for 6 months beginning Wednesday, September 9. The cost for each church’s leadership team is $299.00 ($315.00 total once registration fees are added) and you can bring up to 5 people to each training session. The first session will be led by Dave Ferguson, lead pastor of Community Christian in Chicago and author of Hero Maker.

Meeting Details

  • September 9, 2020 – Movement Starts With One, Part 1 with Dave Ferguson
    Learning to think with multiplication in mind, not just addition, at all levels of the church.
  • October 14, 2020 – Movement Starts With One, Part 2 with Jon Ferguson
    Strategies for a church to become reproducing at all levels and multisite.
  • November 11, 2020 – Tools To Reproduce Leaders with Kevin Davis
    Practical tools you can implement today and start building a pipeline for leadership within your church.
  • December 9, 2020 – Leading A Reproducible Life with NewThing Practitioners
    Hearing from multiplying leaders from around the country on how they balance leading a local church and leadership development.
  • January 13, 2021 -Mobilizing Your Church For Mission with Rob Wegner
    Developing a roadmap to execute on the micro so you can dream big for the macro.
  • February 10, 2021 – Graduation
    Each team presents ALP with feedback from the whole group.
“Our future planters are already in our local churches. God has deposited something in them. They just need some TLC, some training, and some life-on-life development. We want to help you help those potential planters. That’s why we’re offering this training partnership with the New Thing Network of the Multiplying Church Practicum. Together, we’ll learn alongside other Vineyard pastors to move discipleship and leadership development that feels stuck into something that’s multiplying in your community.” —Michael Gatlin

Register here.

Details

Date:
September 9
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
$315
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/multiplying-church-practicum-tickets-112903988870?aff=Website

Venue

Online

Organizers

Multiply Vineyard
NewThing

Venue

Online